Thread: What this part called? How do i do it?

Default What this part called? How do i do it?

I am a beginner in Vegas.

The youtubers often show this type of bar - that includes name, topic, user name, etc.

I know we can create this element and put text over it.

But if i want to keep this in all my videos, how do i make a PREDEFINED SETUP so that i just need to put this "namebar" in all my videos without creating it everytime from scratch.

Will be too glad to learn this.

Thanks.
    Last edited by mjp93; 01-17-2015 at 05:22 PM.

It's typically called a "lower third" and is where titles and information appear in the lower third of the picture.

There are many ways to do it, though I'm not a Vegas user, so I'm sure others will jump in with specifics.

The most simple way is to create a black solid that is cropped to the area you want, then reduce opacity (which gives it the semi-transparent look) then over lay some text.

There may well be some presets you can use, but Vegas users will have to jump in here and tell you more....

Quote Originally Posted by David Partington View Post
    It's typically called a "lower third" and is where titles and information appear in the lower third of the picture.

There are many ways to do it, though I'm not a Vegas user, so I'm sure others will jump in with specifics.

The most simple way is to create a black solid that is cropped to the area you want, then reduce opacity (which gives it the semi-transparent look) then over lay some text.

There may well be some presets you can use, but Vegas users will have to jump in here and tell you more....
    I got your point and this is what in my mind. You too got my point about making it a preset to be used later for other video directly.

Thanks.

Blog Entries

This particular Vegas user would do it thus:

Create a track above the content video.
    Insert a generated media solid colour (probably black or grey).
    Use the pan and crop tool on the event to resize it.