Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wedding video (using Premiere Pro *shock* *horror*)

Default Wedding video (using Premiere Pro *shock* *horror*)

Well, this is my first and probably last video I will put together using Premiere Pro. Not because I have any great aversion to it but that I had borrowed the system I used for this video. I have to say that I really missed using Liquid Edition but this is probably more down to the devil you know. I will say though that the fact I got a video edited in a program I have never used before (for a project) in one week is testimony to how easy Premiere Pro is to pickup and learn (gah!). I was a little underwhelmed though by the lack of some features which I had really taken for granted in my preferred editing software.

Still....here it is...warts and all.

Some comments

- no tripods were allowed in the service (bastards)
    - I had to sit where I was placed by the miserable bastards in the registry office
    - i have snipped the service somewhat to make the video more viewable by those more interested in the editing than the content
    - the woman in bright pink (looking like a rescue beacon) is my wife. She's also the one who nearly runs me over in the wedding car lol
    - the page boy is my eldest son (5)
    - the boy presenting the horseshoe is my youngest (3 in a couple of weeks)

Have fun and I truly welcome comments.

Wedding Video - 30MB in WMV format
    Lloyd

That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid