Thread: Need help with stylized title look

Default Need help with stylized title look

Hi Everyone,

My first post here. I was hoping someone might be able to help ? I have been trying to follow a tutorial to get a stylized look intro https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X0vnu6qbn7U ( 3.20 tutorial starts )for my You Tube channel.

The tutorial is done in AE, I use Vegas, so I tried to apply the same techniques, I'm really new to video, so I was being a bit ambitious!

Anyways, essentially it was just creating a mask, curves, threshold, blur type thing. I spent best part of a day experimenting, but the curve and threshold adjustments failed to match the effect that was created in the tutorial using AE. Maybe i'm doing something wrong but cant work it out ? I am only trying to create the effect as a still rather than a movie, maybe that's the problem I don't know, but if anyone could help would really appreciate it..

Thanks
    Last edited by Scouser; 10-22-2014 at 02:49 PM.

Blog Entries

Which part are you struggling with? Can you link tyo an image(s) of your attempts and explain what is "wrong with them".
    I did something similar (but much more basic) in Vegas a while back - this was against a green screen (whilst we were setting it up)

It may be that the problem lies with the image you have - not enough/too much contrast and not in the right places or something. As you can see from my video, the threshold is all over the place as lighting changes due to the moving subjects.
    Tim

Hey Tim,

Thanks for getting back to me, love your video!