Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: no time, fast capture

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default no time, fast capture

    HI,

    does anyone know of any capture device that can capture faster than realtime in high quality? in other words capture at maybe twice the speed in order to save waiting time while video is transferring.

    thanks
    nick
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    1,386

    Default ooooooooooch

    I know a place in London who have a fsat Digi capture deck - however I believe the deck costs in the region of 120k

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Record onto solid state media.

    http://www.holdan.co.uk/focus/fs4.htm

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    791

    Default

    Coo only 500 smacker roonies. Not bad.

    Anyone got one?
    Lloyd

    That's my opinion. If you don't like it I have others

    System: Apple Macbook Pro 17, and an external Freecom 500GB eSATA drive.
    Software: Final Cut Studio 2 (FCP 6, Motion 3, Soundtrack Pro 2, Color, DVD Studio Pro 4, Compressor 3), Sonicfire Pro 4.5
    Favourite Resources: Findsounds.com, Free DVD menus, Ken Stone's FCP Page, Wikivid

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    ooooo good idea! Thanks very much. and it aint a bad price!

    Nick
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fastedit
    ooooo good idea! Thanks very much. and it aint a bad price!

    Nick
    I bought 10 initially, as I read somewhere you should never re-use them*.

    *this is not true.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Thats an expensive disposabale drive!
    lol
    Full Specs: 3.2 Pentium 4 Processor, 1Gb RAM 80Gb Root Drive, 120Gb Video Drive + another 160Gb external, Adobe Premiere Pro, Pinnacle liquid edition pro, ati radion 256mb

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 09:54 PM
  2. ''How Do I'' capture real-time game-play ???
    By uk_jsm in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2005, 10:09 AM
  3. Fast System_SLOW Rendering Time...
    By bliss_gfx in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2004, 03:20 AM
  4. capture time
    By dberryman in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-14-2004, 08:15 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2004, 09:09 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •