Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am willing to pay anyone who can colourise a old black and white movie for me...

Default I am willing to pay anyone who can colourise a old black and white movie for me...

The movie being The Great Dictator. I am not in the position to learn how or do colorisation for myself. I am a student so I do not have the time either. As the title states I can and will pay anyone who can do this for me. The pay will be around 50 to 200 (if able to pay 200). I will send the movie file via email.

Hmmm - If only it was that simple. Probably costs about that per minute of film
    My opinions are just that . . . Mine. It's not personal, but is based on my emotional and professional reaction to requested critique. If you choose to ignore constructive comments, I'll just assume you're a vanity poster and not posting to improve your filming and editing skills.

Ex A.P.V Videomaker of the year - Ex M.M. IOV Come join my EXclusive club

I can make it all blue for 50. I can make it all red for 55.

If you want selected colours (which is my assumption) then you're looking at a lot more than that per minute since you'd have to go in to each & every frame and while you could keyframe some masks etc it's not trivial and it's not quick, which is probably why you're not able to do it yourself. Expect the time to do this well to be measured in weeks rather than minutes, hour or days.

Default Reply

Thank you for informing me. Do you know if there is anywhere else I can go? Like a website or someone who does it as a professional? It would be very helpful if you could tell me.

Thank you for informing me. Do you know if there is anywhere else I can go? Like a website or someone who does it as a professional? It would be very helpful if you could tell me. Also I would have liked the colouring to be like this: http://touch.dailymotion.com/video/x...zed_shortfilms

6. Default