Thread: Trailer of Berlin

Default Trailer of Berlin

I recently went on a school trip to Berlin and recorded what you could get up to in the City. I'm looking for any advice on how I could've made this trailer better as it's my first time editing a video like this. I'm new to the whole website and this branch of editing so any feedback would be greatly appreciated

Too dark - film on bright sunny days - or add lighting - or a reflector - or use a camera that works in low light

The music was oppressive - try Euro Trance for Berlin - or maybe something Industrial

Let some ambient noise seep in here and there - that's the secret sauce

Really? That's all you could "get up to" in BERLIN??? Invite me on your school trip next time
    Last edited by zamiotana; 04-10-2014 at 02:05 AM. Reason: Switched from red to white wine

Thanks for the feedback The darkness was the result of the CC I added as the videos I recorded were fine lighting wise so I'll tweak it around next time... I was very cautious about sound is the video so I decided not to risk it with noise and just use a typical song that's used in trailers, and there was only so much footage I could put in the video haha

The whole footage was quite shaky and you should avoid back and forth pans like you had for the Brandenburger Tor.

Blog Entries

Not bad but...

I think that the music was completely wrong for this "trailer" Sorry. Also you've got to lighten up the footage, the shadow areas were wa-ay too dark.

Try it with something like the music from... from about the 55 second mark.

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

I guess you're trying to give a flavour or a taste of your Berlin trip rather than tell us what its all about (after all that's what trailers are for, right?). That's why we only got barely a glimpse of anything before the camera/shot moved on - a sort of teaser.