Thread: Hi guys a newbie here needing urgent help with cctv footage

Lightbulb Hi guys a newbie here needing urgent help with cctv footage

Hiya guys & girls,
    Right my problem is this

I've had 3 cars keyed/scratched very maliciously but got it all on CCTV footage.... i know who it was but how the heck can i get it clearer i've tried downloading a video enhancer but am clueless

I want to prosecute the person that done it & i want to be able to use this video i have & go to police with it and say thats his name and that his face.

Any of you guys help me??? I can offer car mechanical advice in return?? lol

You could sharpen the detail, but if it's really poor you'd be better off getting a better camera for the next time (or wait behind a wall with a baseball bat - camera off lol)
    My opinions are just that . . . Mine. It's not personal, but is based on my emotional and professional reaction to requested critique. If you choose to ignore constructive comments, I'll just assume you're a vanity poster and not posting to improve your filming and editing skills.

Ex A.P.V Videomaker of the year - Ex M.M. IOV Come join my EXclusive club

Quote Originally Posted by Zero View Post
    You could sharpen the detail, but if it's really poor you'd be better off getting a better camera for the next time (or wait behind a wall with a baseball bat - camera off lol)
    Your latter idea would be the best idea....but unfortunately the wrong things are somewhat illegal to do lol

any advice regarding sharpening it? any chance u could take a look at it zero & see what u could do with it coz am lost.... lol

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by scots1 View Post
    I want to prosecute the person that done it & i want to be able to use this video i have & go to police with it and say thats his name and that his face.

Any of you guys help me??? I can offer car mechanical advice in return?? lol