Thread: How to remove vocals from the Mp3 Song with complete accuracy.

Default How to remove vocals from the Mp3 Song with complete accuracy.

Hi,

I need to remove vocals from an MP3 file completely, can anyone help me doing that. I want to remove the vocals for Navrai Majhi Song from English Vinglish Movie. Please help me in removing the vocals. I am new to vocal removing. Please help.

Link for the audio Song for which the vocal has to be removed.

http://sound30.mp3slash.net/indian/e...ai%20Majhi.mp3

Although there is "vocal removing software" I don't think this can be done to any sort of satisfaction.

You only chance will be something like Karaoke software that mutes frequencies of the human voice. Something like a bandwidth filter or both low pass and high pass filter.

unless I am completely mistaken (which happens frequently) you can subtract the left track from the right track (or vice versa) and you will end up with the music and no vocals

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by zamiotana View Post
    unless I am completely mistaken (which happens frequently) you can subtract the left track from the right track (or vice versa) and you will end up with the music and no vocals
    This works on the basis that the voice, and only the voice, is mixed dead center and nothing else is. Apparently this is often the case.
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    This works on the basis that the voice, and only the voice, is mixed dead center and nothing else is. Apparently this is often the case.
    That is my understanding as well and I believe you can use this trick to create karaoke music for yourself (as long as the vocal was mixed dead center in the original recording as Tim pointed out)

I think its worth giving it a try at least