Thread: Ok, so this is about where I'm at with making videos ....

Post Ok, so this is about where I'm at with making videos ....

I have a long way to go.
    I'm using Sony movie studio Version 12.

The problems I'm having is figuring out how to edit or replace just the sound track .... it seems locked up with the video track. Like if there is a bleep of noise or a word I want to edit out, I'm not sure how to do it.

Also, say if you wanted to blur a few frames, how do you do that? Finally, Sometimes I'll get my fonts set up in the editing mode, but it won't carry over to the finished product.

Oh well, here is a video ...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FLJH8HA45U

Joel,
    have you gone through some of these basic tutorials inside the software and the SCS site training section?
    https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...12training.JPG

OK I'm not a Sony expert but there should be a way to "unlink" (that is the term used in most editing software packages) the audio track from the video track.

Then you can "split" the audio track before and after the bad sound and "delete" the bad part.

If you follow the above instructions, you wont be happy with the result because you will also be clipping out the ambient noise as well (I am assuming that all your audio is in the same track).

A better solution is to find a section of ambient noise somewhere else in your audio track and "copy" it to where you just deleted the bad part. This will seem more natural. I put some words in quotes above so you could look up how to do each operation in your particular software.

With respect to blurring frames, you may have a video "effect" or "filter" called "camera blur". Look for that first.

Zam
    Last edited by zamiotana; 02-13-2014 at 03:17 PM.

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by zamiotana View Post
    OK I'm not a Sony expert