Thread: Rendering problem.

Default Rendering problem.

Okay so I have a major rendering problem which turns out to be very strange in my opinion.

Okay so I am doing a video with three different angles which are all in sync from different devices. I have never done 3 before, I've only done 2.
    When I go to render my project it doesn't include one of my angles. It renders the new angle but not the angle that has actually worked before.

However the slowed down versions on the angle do render....

Check the pictures please.

As you can see in the interface picture I have also tried adding the angle to the render video but that doesn't work either.

Are you as confused as I am?

Attached Images Attached Images

London, England

It's pretty odd, as you describe it.

Have you tried a separate Edit with three clips: i.e. taken some weeks ago?
    These could stand-in for the three cameras.
    ( If you want to "tag" them you could adjust the Track-wide colour balance: Camera one Red, Camera Two yellow, Camera Three Green. (ie following Traffic-lights).
    However, you could try taking three Titles, which can be numbered 1,2,3 and then you don't need to use colours.

How are you switching between the cameras? I can't see it clearly, but it looks like a conventional Edit where the uppermost track is masking anything beneath it.
    Have you tried Composite-level switching?

I don't see how this can be anything to do with render settings. Vegas always shows the top or upper track. Unless you do something to cause it not to. What have you done on track one ? Is there some sort of compositing mode applied that is masking a track ? I can't see from the picture you posted.

Is this correct :
    Track 1 is blank
    Track 2 is the lower left PiP
    Track 3 is the Big background image
    Track 4 is audio