Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Editing frame by frame?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Sandviken, Sweden, Sweden
    Posts
    3

    Default Editing frame by frame?

    Hi
    My band has recorded our first video. We are very happy with the result except that me (the lead singer) has sunglasses that look very skew, the frame is not behind the ear etc. In the video there are about 15 seconds totally with me close-up that needs to be edited. It will be about 360 images to edit. I have some experience in Photoshop and know that Photoshop support video editing..
    How would you do it? can it be done? software to use? Please someone?
    cheers
    /Oskar

  2. #2

    Default

    Can you post an example Frame, so we can get a better idea.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Sandviken, Sweden, Sweden
    Posts
    3

    Default

    HI
    Sure..I made a quick edit before and after on a frame.
    Cant belive my bandmates and the filmer didn't see this it's only during the close-ups it needs to be fixed. On the other takes my shades were more in-place
    before.jpgafter.jpg

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Essentially you will need to repeat what you have done. Within the editing application, you should be able to export the offending part of the video as a series of still images. This will create a series of numbered frames at the exact dimensions of your video. Next edit each in photoshop. Once you're happy, import the images as a series of still frames (you editor will see the numbered sequence and treat each images as a frame). Finally replace your part of the video with the edited sequence and export the timeline.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Sandviken, Sweden, Sweden
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thank you for this reply! I think this task might be a little bit out of my league. Is anyone on the forum up for this task? Or can give me a name of someone who might have done something similar before.
    What might it cost?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Smalltown, Queensland
    Posts
    604

    Default

    I think you should post the video, because from the still frames, it can seem you are being a bit picky about this.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Could you use some B-roll footage instead?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Smalltown, Queensland
    Posts
    604

    Default

    Have you thought about tilting the frame like 5 degrees, so the sunglasses are straight? No one will see that your head is 5 degrees wrong?

    To be honest, this video must be 100% space dock if you are worried about this. Seems immensely trivial, but without the footage it's hard to say.

Similar Threads

  1. Play frame by frame in sony vegas?
    By MMZephyr in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 11:50 AM
  2. No frame bty frame timeline in Pinnacle Studio Ultimate, Audio Plug-in, Smart hash
    By summersglow in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 03:53 PM
  3. deshaker problem :( 'this frame was not processed in frame 1'
    By goonerman007 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2009, 12:53 PM
  4. Editing Text In After Effects Frame By Frame
    By sk8_aholic in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2008, 08:26 PM
  5. Frame-by-frame editing
    By ThatGuyBenny in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2006, 11:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •