Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Green Line at base of finished export

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Farnham, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    6

    Default Green Line at base of finished export

    Hey there, this is my first post, this place certainly looks like what I've been looking for! Couldnt seem to find help anywhere, so here's hoping!

    Basically, since I got Premiere 6.5 ive had the problem of aquiring an annoying green line at the base of the video ive edited.

    I export as Microsft DV AVI and use TMPGEnc to encode as MPG. The encoder isnt the problem, it's premiere. The raw DV AVI footage I use to edit is fine, theres no problem, but as soon as I start to edit, a green line appears in the project preview screen, and I have no idea what is causing it.



    As you can see, small green line at the base of the frame ^^

    As I said, its an annoying problem and I always have to crop the video when exporting, which means rendering takes up to twice as long!

    Does anybody share this problem and indeed does anybody have a clue on how to fix it? Other people I know with 6.5 don't have this problem, so im totally baffled.

    Many thanks in advance!
    Jonny Jones
    trialmedia.co.uk

  2. #2

    Default

    Sorry, I cant help.
    You have bigger problems anyway, I would be worried about that UFO more then anything.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Farnham, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    6

    Default

    OK, haha, thanks for that. Its an air ship thing that was advertising something. I see the green line as a bigger problem though.
    Jonny Jones
    trialmedia.co.uk

  4. #4

    Default

    I read a little bit, and people had a problem with a codec doing it.
    Does the video do it on other comps, tv?

    My friend has same problem with pictures, but its only on his computer.
    Probably completely unrelated.

    When you edit with other programs the green line doesnt appear?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Farnham, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I dont use anything else other than Premiere so I wouldnt know if it does it on other software. Not sure about codecs causing it, seeing as when you hit enter to get realtime preview when editing the line appears, then when you stop playing back the timeline it disappears? And yet it still comes out on the MS DV AVI file? Dunno whats wrong :cry:
    Jonny Jones
    trialmedia.co.uk

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I might be barking up the wrong tree, but have you updated to the latest video card drivers?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Farnham, Surrey, UK
    Posts
    6

    Default

    No, I havnt. Maybe thats where I need to head?
    Jonny Jones
    trialmedia.co.uk

Similar Threads

  1. Music Video is now finished
    By Sithxace in forum User Videos
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 05:55 AM
  2. Finished Movie Too Big
    By Madshadow in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-10-2006, 08:12 PM
  3. Can't get past 1st base
    By Tumbo_a in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2006, 04:21 PM
  4. Stupid green line when capturing
    By el_Jacob in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-14-2004, 09:18 AM
  5. Problems with VirtualDub / Green line hardware problem
    By stevierar in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 11:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •