Thread: Marting Luther King jr. Video

Default Marting Luther King jr. Video

Salutations, if you have time to spare please watch this inspiring video honouring Dr. Martin Luther King jr. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvrZl...ature=youtu.be
    So for my video class our teacher made us summit a competition piece to demonstrate his famous quote, "to Rise above yourself." and this is my first time actually working with dynamic dialogue. Overall I feel confident in this piece. Any Feedback on it will be appreciated.

I thought it was a good concept. Apart from a few continuity errors I think you did a reasonable job with this.

Well done.

Blog Entries

I thought is was quite well constructed and well acted.
    One very easily addressed problem this film had was with crossing the line (I mean you can address it next time - too late for this one)

Opening scene:Girl left, boy right
    0:08 girl left, boy right - good
    0:13 girl left, boy right - good
    etc up to 0:20 Hanna appears to girls left but we see her crossing to her right - good
    0:22 girl left, Hanna right - good
    0:22.5 Hanna left, girl right - Oooop!
    0:23 girl left Hannah right - erm? Who is who?
    0:25 Hannah left, girl right - confusing ... (and the boy and other kids have disappeared)
    0:27 girl left, Hannah right - this is making me giddy
    same shot - they cross over so we now have Hannah right, gilr left beut we cut to
    0:30 where the girl is to the left and Hannah to the right again

You get the picture. You either know all this and faile dto get the shots or you don't know it and got lucky with some of the later stuff which was assembled correctly but was, to my mind more tricky to get right.