Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nero wont burn MPEG to VCD

Default Nero wont burn MPEG to VCD

Hi

I'm new at this stuff. I have an Adobe Premiere 6.5 file which I want to burn as a VCD. I exported it via the Premiere MPEG encoder. When using Nero to make a VCD of this file I got an error message saying 'stream encoding which is invalid for VideoCD, no video, no audio'. The resolution and frame rates were correct.

So I went back to Premiere and tried exporting for SVCD for which I understand it makes a MPEG2 file. Nero gave me the same error message.

So I tried asking Nero to make a VCD from the Premiere .ppj file hoping Nero might encode it itself, and got the same error message.

So I tried exporting the Premiere file as an .avi and Nero was quite happy to burn this format. Only problem was my Sony DVD player (which supports Super (VIdeo) CDs, would play the first frame and then get stuck.

Something about the MPEG encoding is obviously offending Nero.

Anyone know what the problem is here please? I use WindowsXP.

Julie

Blog Entries

Could you run through the options you checked when outputing the MPEG in Premiere, and then the options chosen in Nero. If poss, do a screen print of the options and post or email them to me.

Blog Entries

Got your emailed screen shots. I think you're problem is straightforward - I don't think you've included the MPEG file!

You need to drop the MPEG1 file you created in Adobe into the window as below:

Do u have the needed plug-in for nero for it to be able to encode?
    Cos this can be a problem.. check it in ur nero folder

Blog Entries

I think you're refering to SVCD (MPEG2) encoding. There was a licencing issue in more recent versions of Nero, which required a plugin to encode to SVCD - although you could still use files already encoded.