Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reality Show about a struggling musician

Default Reality Show about a struggling musician

I am an editor and videographer that specializes in music videos but one of my long time clients MC Yo Wassup recently came to me and asked me if I would edit a bunch of his old footage with footage that I got over the years of him recording and making music into a reality show about his music, life, and family. He wanted me to use very specific shots that he hand picked and I cut him the following while I think it is interesting I do not know if its honestly good enough for an engaging show. I would really like feed back on how it can be improved, or fixed up.

Thanks for your time video below.

I don't know this guy, I'm prepared to find out about him, but 3 minute intros featuring dodgy cam work, a conversation that is incomprehensible, involving a miscalaneous lady and lots of washing didn't appeal to me. Is there any reason why you think this would appeal?

Then the guy comes straight across as obnoxious, without anyone showing us why we should give him any respect for his music. Please tell me why I would want to go any further?

I got to 4.26 - forget it. I find it hard to believe that a guy can love himself so much that he actually thinks this would interest anyone bar his dog, and even then it would have to be feeding time.
    Last edited by Stripe; 10-21-2013 at 01:59 PM.

Blog Entries

I didn't think it could be as bad as Stripe said. But it was.
    In the words of Steve Miller - "Take the Money and Run"
    Tim

I thought that attributed to Occam (of O's Razor infamy).

I managed a bit further (8m) by dragging the timeline - but each section was more of the same . . . sadly I agree with Post#2.

A little further the vid shows a cyclist with very poor autofocus - sorry, I really don't get it.