Thread: New to Music Video Editing,Need Help Thanks!!

Default New to Music Video Editing,Need Help Thanks!!

Hello All!! Im new to the Forum.I've been really interested in Filming an creating Music Video's .I have a Canon T3i ,1080 24fps setting.I run Windows 7 an Premiere Pro CC Trial Version (Wanna get used to the Settings before I buy).This is my First Time trying to make a Video.

Here is the rundown: The syncing of video to audio manually Im getting used to but I keep working at it.(The Trial Version won't let me add Plural Eyes to It unless Im doing something wrong) But no biggie.So far I got 7 Video Tracks an the Main Song Audio Track.Sequence 1: V1-Main Performance Track ,V2-Verse/Scene 1,V3-Verse/Scene 2,V4-Extra add on Clips,V5-Verse 2,V6-Verse 2 Scene 2,V7-Outro I will add after Finished Video.

Now Almost Done.V1 has the artists performing the whole song.V2,V3,V5 an V6,I had to manually sync cause we were filming on the go.Which resulted in 35-50 second filming for the following performances each.

The part that confuses me an put me at a stoppsign,Is how can I put all of it together like I want into one Track an still maintain the Syncing.Majority of my Video Tracks are Synced an some Clips are also lined up with the perfomances.Im worried that Ill mess up the syncing Ive done since the synced video tracks are at different timeline points.I know very little about Cutting an Trimming an that might be what I need but again I might knock everything off sync since this my first time.If you need me to explain more Ill be glad to do so.

ThankYou!! For any Help an Advice you all may give me.

If you are anxious about making a mess, save a copy of the project (a backup) which you can retreive if things go wrong.
    "I know very little about Cutting and Trimming". Yes, I recommend you become aware of the various ways to edit. And feel sure there are some guides on YouTube to learn about syncing and locking tracks.