Thread: Video editing for a scientific project, I'm new to editor, need help!

Default Video editing for a scientific project, I'm new to editor, need help!

I'm totally new for video edit softwares, I need help for a scientific project. I made a little presentation about the problem here

The point would be to synchronize the video with the recorded curve. I have no clue which editor software to pick for this matter, maybe something simpler, cheaper editor would do since it doesn't involve sound editing. And if you could help me how to go through the steps (what menus to click on, etc.), I'd be grateful!

Does the video file already include the audio track? Is the graph already a separate video, or a single graphic? What image processing or video software do you already have experience with?
    The task appears relatively straightforward. And suspect Forum readers can think of dozens of ways to do it.
    It is common for Video editing software (for example, Sony Vegas, or Adobe Premiere) to be able to sync video and audio, add some titles, have a moving bar cross a section of the Frame, and overlay two video tracks.
    The final choice may also depend on the relevence of the video and audio. For example, it would be possible to overlay the graph in a way that would make the 'green' transparent. And it would, in effect, simply float above the background.