Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Vegas 5.0 memory usage (when first Install)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    DownUnder
    Posts
    1

    Default Vegas 5.0 memory usage (when first Install)

    After Instoring Vegas 5.0 I have a problem getting it to work it displays

    An error starting Vegas.
    The system is low on memory, you may be able to reduce memory usage by closing applications

    I have formatted my cpu and restored XP pro and Vegas 5.0 it still displays this msg Please Can Anyone HELP Me!

    Thankyou Jo$Rulez

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    LONDON
    Posts
    18

    Default

    It could simply be the case that your system is low on memory? I use 3gig processor - 3 gigRam
    Tom Robinson
    Director/Cameraman/Editor

Similar Threads

  1. Error when starting Vegas movie studio low memory
    By ClintbC13 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 11:45 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2007, 10:28 PM
  3. Vegas Movie Studio install problem - freezes on startup
    By BxHBxH in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2007, 10:11 PM
  4. High CPU usage
    By rjc7394 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 06:37 PM
  5. Bandwidth Usage
    By Marc Peters in forum Forum Announcements and News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-02-2005, 04:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •