Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: DVD Architect adding files to menu

  1. Default DVD Architect adding files to menu

    Hi, can anybody help please. I can't add files from the explorer window to the project menu. When I try dragging a file, as soon as I leave the explorer window it turns to a circle with a diagonal line through it. If I double click a file it appears in the workspace but I can't add files its just replaces the file that was there before. What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    London, England


    Hi -

    Which DVDA version are you using -and have you used this software for some while and it's suddenly stopped doing this? . . OR . . . is this something you need and can't achieve?

    I'm hardly a Power User, but find SVMS / DVDAS (Studio version) are pretty poor on "Text" handling,
    = although you can Edit Text as each Media piece is dragged-in. OR click-select.
    The Title can be similarly Edited too . . .

    -but unless you have to, Don't makes titles too good; as it might show up the Content - there needs to be some Balance, IMHO.

    That Circle/bar is saying Illegal operation . . . . but it could be you have to wait for an earlier Op as well.
    Last edited by vidmanners; 08-28-2013 at 03:58 PM.

  3. #3


    are you trying to add unsupported source file formats?
    I suppose you watched the How to Add Titles tutorial (Show Me How)?
    Last edited by vkmast; 08-28-2013 at 04:32 PM.

  4. Default

    Hi thanks for the reply, I have DVA 5.0 I have had it a while but only made one blu-ray disc with menus before now, and had no trouble dragging files to the menu on that occasion. I am using simple titles just two or three words.
    Last edited by royhuntington; 08-28-2013 at 04:31 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries


    What sort of files are you trying to add? Are you sure these are rendered video files of a format DVDA can accept.
    I'm having a bit of trouble undertsanding what you mean by "If I double click a file it appears in the workspace" In what are you double clicking on a file (ie where is it in the screen) and what do you mean by the "workspace".
    A screen grab would be useful.

  6. #6


    Since the subject "Titles" was brought up in a previous post, the OP might want to remember that (in DVDA) the term title can have two meanings when discussing discs: the text you see at the top of a menu page is a title, but the term also refers to the items on the disc. A title can be any video, picture compilation, or music/video compilation in your project (quoted from the DVDAS tutorial I mentioned).

  7. Default

    Well progress of sorts, I can drag files to the menu using older video files just not the latest ones which are full HD 1920x1080p, so it looks like there lies the problem. Am I correct in thinking I should be able to as long as audio is in stereo? Also I should have explained I am using movie studio HD platinum. screen grab.jpgWhat I referred to as the workspace is the blue screen. Thanks

  8. #8

  9. Default

    I'm still having the same problem, it's got to be the me doing something wrong. There are so many ways to render I guess I'm not choosing the right one.
    I am away for a week so it will have to wait, thanks for all your help so far..........Roy
    Last edited by royhuntington; 08-30-2013 at 12:51 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    London, England


    If you are using SVMS (for the Editing), then you are more-than-likely to be using DVDAS (ie the Studio version)...?

    Have you progressed through the ShowMeHows (ie for DVDAS) ?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. dvd architect 5 menu problem
    By tony2000 in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 09:29 PM
  2. DVD Architect- used with Sony. Menu shows up on Computer but DVD skips Menu
    By Lizebark in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-08-2010, 02:07 PM
  3. Fonts look ragged on Menu in DVD Architect 3
    By Mike_T in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2007, 07:48 AM
  4. DVD Architect not Prepairing Menu
    By dwburton21 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2007, 11:14 PM
  5. DVD Architect menu buttons
    By ds in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-01-2005, 01:07 PM


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts