Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help!! problems capturing audio tracks from dvcam

  1. #1

    Default Help!! problems capturing audio tracks from dvcam

    I am trying to capture video and two audio tracks to Vegas 6 from a DVcam tape, using a Sony VX2000 as the player.
    Heres' the thing..The tape plays fine, and I can hear the audio coming from the camera, but Vegas will only capture one channel.
    I need the audio from both thw wireless mike (channel one) and the front mike (channel 2) to capture, and right now I'm at a loss as to how to do this.
    Is it a DVCAM thing? do I have to transfer first to DV? O can I tell Vegas to get both channels?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    Very few Windows editing suites support capturing more than two channels. After hours of searching, I've found that good way to capture all four channels is to use Screnalyzer.

    http://scenalyzer.com/

  3. #3

    Default need just two...

    It seems like its only capturing one, and not two. I only need the 2 channels.(I hope it's on 1 and 2, hard to tell in-camera) but I hear them, I just can't capture them (I hear them on the camera audio, but not on the computer for the capture)
    Tell me more about screenalyzer...doh! I mean, thanks for the link.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    It can capture seperate channels to a seperate wav file.

  5. #5

    Default i wasn't the videographer...

    that's cool... And by the looks of things, it's free.
    I just need to be sure that it isn't a DVCAm incompatibility issue.
    But I guess what you are saying is that the audio must be on channel 3 or 4, so I need scenalyzer.
    Thank you for your help. I appreciate it very much.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: i wasn't the videographer...

    Quote Originally Posted by jbehan
    And by the looks of things, it's free.
    To remove the mark on captured video, you need to purchase it. However, audio captured is fine

  7. #7

    Default thank you...

    Yes!! I was able to capture both audio tracks, and it should be no sweta for me to match the video frame-for-frame so I won't see the scenalyzer falsh-frame logo.
    Thank you very much!! You've saved my wedding video!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,514
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: thank you...

    Quote Originally Posted by jbehan
    You've saved my wedding video!
    That's what I like to hear!

Similar Threads

  1. Split L & R Channel Audio into 2 new seperate stereo tracks - How ?
    By DPS in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-02-2006, 11:17 AM
  2. DVD Authoring with 2 audio tracks??
    By ltorres in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-15-2006, 11:13 PM
  3. Vegas 6.0 Audio tracks wander after render
    By trswartz in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-31-2006, 06:29 AM
  4. How do I encode multiple audio tracks?
    By Broadband155 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 09:54 PM
  5. Dolby Digital audio tracks
    By person747 in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-14-2004, 08:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •