3 60.00%

1 20.00%

0 0%

Thread: 'Torque Gear' terrain buggy competition edit

Default 'Torque Gear' terrain buggy competition edit

Hello All,
    well my first edit uploaded

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=20CJ1QA9

Its this terrain buggy competition called 'Torque Gear' I just filmed for fun when I was in India (the buggies might not be upto 'world class standards' but the editing is )
    Do let me know what you guys think - As much as I like imparting constructive criticism, I like receiving it too.
    For some reason the final video is a little more 'grainy' before/after the transitions, any1 know why?

PS - Since the hosting site is free, you might have to wait a little less than a minute untill the 'download' link appears
    \"Sorry Im new to the addiction of BROADBAND\"

Nice sense of occasion - itís always good to video fun events. Handheld and fast-paced, itís stylish, but I think a couple of things let you down.

I feel you could have done more with the available light. It suffers from poor contrast, and muddy colour, which contributes to the 'grainy' effect. It could be greatly improved with contrast & colour balance filters during the edit.

I like the final part - sticking in Ďextra bitsí is a cute little touch. It's enjoyable to watch.

3. Default

Great i Really loved it,
    I like the fast paced Films and this was one of them, no silly flip, trans all great trans

Good to see the people who race and their face expressions

The track was great i loved it

Going to watch it again ...........

It was Fast.. Informative ... great sound track .... made me want to see it again

Good one mate
    Live from Norwich !

Sony PC1000E ( Stopped working after 13months)
    Sony HDR-HC3 4Mega Pixels High Def Mini DV Broke
    Canon HF 10 - Broke
    iPhone4 Sport
    Waiting for the Sony HDR-GW55VE

Avid Studio, + Pinnacle Studio14, Win7 64bit 12 GIG memory, Nvidia GTX590, twin 3D display, 2Terrabyte HD