Thread: In search of a video editor

Default In search of a video editor

So I'm part of an online music corroboration thing.

You can check out all our music to date here:

http://soundcloud.com/endureth

We're all hobbyist from USA, Germany and England who work online to produce original music. We covered quite a few different styles of music in our original compositions and we've been thinking about putting some of these and future songs to video.

We're looking for a dedicated and motivated hobbyist like us who just wants to be a part of creating something. If you have a good grasp on video editing for creative purposes, please respond with some examples of your work and maybe we can talk farther and do one of our songs and see if we want to move on with others.

Thanks for your time, hope you at least enjoy the songs.

I have no experience in music videos, but would like to gain some. Problem is I'm all the way in South Africa. I think you would probably get best result if you at least offer a basic payment though. Most video editors went to expensive schools to master the software and technical aspects of video post production and do you any idea how much an editing station costs? I wish I could help though, but a project like that will end up costing me money so it's probably for the better, I'm sure I'll get a chance to work on a music video in the future, problem with music videos are, most musicians are either not taken music seriously, or they are struggling artists who cannot afford a quality production. Of course you get the musicians who have made it and they really need music videos to stay ahead of the game, but artists like that wouldn't seek editors with zero music video experience. Catch 22, that is why (I guess) we need to do freebies once in a while to gain that experience. Anyway, Best of luck finding someone close to where you are.

Quote Originally Posted by Rian Coetzee View Post