Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Inserting Jpeg into a movie

Default Inserting Jpeg into a movie

Hello, it is my first post,

I am really hoping I found the correct website for some help. I am very very new to video editing. I am hoping I could find someone to help me through a problem. I have tried googling and teaching myself how to do this. but the answers I find are either out of date or so complex I would need to go to university to understand the solution posted.

All I want to do is insert a .jpg movie poster into an .avi movie. This way I can view thumbnails with some relevance to the content of the file. I thought this would be simple answer, but it seems to be quite an ordeal. I am changing the length of the movie so the sound doesn't line up, changing the format of the video so the media player doesn't recognize it anymore. etc etc etc....

the best answers I can find, don't solve my question, example; putting the .avi in a folder with a jpeg next to it then looking at the folder instead of the file, changing media player so instead of taking the first frame as a thumbnail it takes the x# frame, I found 3rd party software to force windows to take the x# frame as a thumbnail on all .avi.

There seems to be a lot of people asking this question online, but no one with an answer. any advice would sure go long way

Erm? Exactly what IS your question?

Here's a tip in asking a question:-

Keep it simple.

Start by using one of the following:-

1] How?

2] Where?

3] What?

4] When?

5] Why?

6] Which?

Which one of those 6 do you want answered? - See, I used my own number 6 to "frame" my question back to you.

How do I insert a still jpeg (movie poster) into the first few frames of a .avi movie.

what about opening the .avi file on your editor, ading the jpeg you want in the beginning of the project and rendering it again? Time consuming for sure.....

Quote Originally Posted by scampo77 View Post