Thread: The first time ...

Default The first time ...

Hi to the forum I've just spent the last couple of hours watching some of the videos and reading posts, even commenting on a couple. Wow. I feel a little out of my depth. A little in awe of the obvious experience. And even more inspired to continue the path I've started out on. So thanks for that

So here goes. I've been writing and recording music for several years now using Cubase. Even teaching Music Technology for several years. After a hiatus of maybe 10 years I have started to experiment with music making again. To that end I just bought a i7 3770k etc with the intent of learning to make music videos to the tracks I write. The principles are similar to music making anyway. ie: A timeline and layers of creative content. I guess the only guidelines I set for myself were to stay away from the cliche band in the studio, the band on stage etc ...

I don't yet own a decent HD camera so I have to find 99% of my footage. Just as audio sampling inspired me so the idea of video sampling interests me. To this end I can get on with learning to video edit and think about compositing ideas until I can capture my own stuff later on. I've been working on 4 or 5 ideas for the last few months and have now finally completed a first something that I feel is in the right direction. Most of the videos I will do, will be to original material but this track is part of a few classic track remix ideas I have.

I hope it's okay posting it here. As I wouldn't really call it a fan video as it's more of a creative exercise.

Please feel free to comment. I need as much positive criticism as possible to help me keep moving forward. Respect. Tez

Bob Marley Exodus - The Capt Tez Remix and Video 1080p HD - YouTube

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries