Thread: Complete Novice with a problem, photos not showing in video.

Default Complete Novice with a problem, photos not showing in video.

Hi, I have tried using videopad and have put together a video that includes some photos. Have saved it in videopad and everything runs fine, photos show exactly as they should.
    However, I have uploaded it to vimeo and youtube and some photos show, some don't. I saved the photos all at the same time, all are the same physical size, all are jpegs.
    I tried a brief trial video of 6 photos, three show, three don't!
    Any kind soul have any advice I might try to overcome this problem? I asked vimeo, they suggested the codecs I have already used, so I'm clean out of ideas!
    It seems a simple problem, but as yet I can't find a fix, I'm sure the learned folk here will be able to help me!
    Thanks

I know nothing about "Videopad". Can you clarify:
    1) Does the Video file created by Videopad play correctly when viewed on your computer, after it has been created and you have exited Videopad.
    2) What is the Format (and the codecs) used in the video file (some PC user like to use an app named GSPOT to determine that information).
    3) After uploading to YouTube or Vimeo, what appears when the missing jpegs are supposed to show? A blank screen?

I can't offer any help with this as I've never heard of a problem like this before. If it plays ok on your PC and is in a format that YouTube & Vimeo can read then it should be fine. I'd be interested to know if any else has had this kind of issue and what the solution might be.

Can OP confirm the photos are of beautiful sunsets, landscapes, pets etc. - is it possible the pic contains something like a child's face, or a Registered Logo?

Interesting that OP says he's tried six ordinary .jpegs and only 3/6 displayed . . . What happens if he posts the three good ones overlaid on the other images (it will be a blurry mess, but the file data won't know),