Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can a transition create a pause too?

  1. #1

    Default Can a transition create a pause too?

    Hello,

    For an e-learning project I have two short videos (1 minute each). One contains audio in English and the other in Spanish. I would like to create a 2 second transition in-between. The problem is that while the transition takes place, the second audio (video) comes in. I would like the transition to also create a pause. I have tried Movie Maker, Adobe, Nero, etc but don't know how to do it. Any suggestion?

    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    You need to group the two audio tracks to the video track so if you make a gap in one track, it happens to them all. I only know how to do this in Sony Vegas so can't advise you on how to do it in other software.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Hazel Park, Michigan, United States
    Posts
    117

    Default

    You can also make sure you keep an extra couple seconds of the clips at the end of the one and beginning of the other, to compensate for the transition time.

Similar Threads

  1. freeze / pause a frame on a pan
    By castman in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-03-2010, 12:25 PM
  2. pause on timeline??
    By rasser in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-03-2009, 11:28 PM
  3. Pause video with text overlay
    By peely-peel in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-02-2008, 11:05 PM
  4. DVD pause and freeze
    By ssherman in forum Blu Ray, DVD, SVCD and VCD authoring
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-01-2008, 11:54 PM
  5. Pause between repeats
    By darkzero901 in forum General video editing software help and advice
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 08:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •