Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: importing video

  1. #1

    Default importing video

    i am importing video in a very weird way. my camera is an old hi8 and i have a pci card that supports tv in. on that pci card is a composite so i go from my hi8 to composite in, record my video through the tv recording program, then import that mpeg to adobe premiere through the import function. any easier ways of doing this ?"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Stone Mountain, Georgia USA
    Posts
    31

    Default Does Premiere ...

    ... recognize the card at all? You're going to have trouble editing MPEG files in Premiere anyway; it's better to import to Premiere directly or to capture in AVI format.
    There\'s nothing like video editing ... Taking the most boring subject, and making it look exciting ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Bladon
    Posts
    1,383

    Default

    In pro press h F5 button!!

Similar Threads

  1. Problems importing video
    By barryzola in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-12-2006, 07:04 PM
  2. Need help importing video
    By mary ann in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2006, 01:20 AM
  3. video importing
    By jmoede in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-10-2006, 03:46 PM
  4. Importing Video From DVD Disc to your project.
    By CodeSonic in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2005, 10:26 PM
  5. Problem importing video in Studio 8
    By Jeremy in forum Pinnacle Studio, Edition including Avid Xpress and Liquid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2005, 04:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •