Thread: 2014 Porsche Cayman Launch Party

Default 2014 Porsche Cayman Launch Party

Hey everyone! I wanted to get some feedback on my most recent video, mostly because I've never done an event like this before. I shot a launch party for a local Porsche dealership last week, and plan to do more but want to definitely get better! I know there is plenty room for improvement but what do you all think?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNN31owUGfw

Some of the steady cam work. although smooth, was a little bit like being on a boat. The sound of the interview was a little bit roomy. ie the mic wasn't close enough to the chap. Some good shots as usual. I would have liked to have seen a slow mo shot of the dancers.

Is that too critical ? It was quite a good video.

Seemed a bit wobbly at the beginning with one or two over exposed shots alongside the boat feeling, but when you got settled it all came out very well. Did you take a while to get settled at the venue?

The only thing missing was the car actually moving, otherwise if you brushed up the first minute, this was a perfect presentation.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post
    Some of the steady cam work. although smooth, was a little bit like being on a boat. The sound of the interview was a little bit roomy. ie the mic wasn't close enough to the chap. Some good shots as usual. I would have liked to have seen a slow mo shot of the dancers.

Is that too critical ? It was quite a good video.
    Not too critical at all, it really helps, thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by Stripe View Post
    Seemed a bit wobbly at the beginning with one or two over exposed shots alongside the boat feeling, but when you got settled it all came out very well. Did you take a while to get settled at the venue?

The only thing missing was the car actually moving, otherwise if you brushed up the first minute, this was a perfect presentation.