Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Adobe Premiere Elements Stabilising Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Northumberland, England
    Posts
    80

    Default Adobe Premiere Elements Stabilising Issue

    Hi

    I'm using the latest Adobe Premiere Elements software.
    When I add the video stabiliser to my shot, and render it, I then play it back and it all looks pixellated? It's playing back as if compressed hugely.
    How do I play back in the correct quality? Or has it compressed it permanently ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Kent
    Posts
    11,526
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default

    I'm not sure of the specifics of elements, but a loss of resolution is a direct result of stabilisation. The technique involves compensating for movement by moving the frame in the opposite direction. The greater the movement, the greater the compensation. To avoid a border, the software zooms in on the video.

    So a few questions:

    How unsteady are the shots?
    Do you gave an option to lower the degree of stabilisation?
    What resolution is the original video?
    To what extent is the video zoomed?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Northumberland, England
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Marc Peters View Post
    I'm not sure of the specifics of elements, but a loss of resolution is a direct result of stabilisation. The technique involves compensating for movement by moving the frame in the opposite direction. The greater the movement, the greater the compensation. To avoid a border, the software zooms in on the video.

    So a few questions:

    How unsteady are the shots?
    Do you gave an option to lower the degree of stabilisation?
    What resolution is the original video?
    To what extent is the video zoomed?
    The shots are pretty steady, not much movement.

    I know that it zooms to stabilise, it's not because of that it was just playing back at compressed size for speed I think. Having exported the file it's back to normal resolution.

    Issue solved I think! However I have another issue on my other thread if you can help with that please?

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Premiere Elements Clipping/RAM issue
    By JCasasanto in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-12-2011, 08:17 PM
  2. Adobe premiere pro 1.5.1 editing issue
    By spar123 in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2009, 07:45 PM
  3. Adobe Premiere Elements 7
    By descotes in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-2009, 07:16 PM
  4. Help with memory issue for premiere elements 2.0
    By fonzybear in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 12:49 AM
  5. Adobe Premiere elements
    By kenstow in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-04-2005, 10:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •