Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Picture in Picture - Change Shape

Default Picture in Picture - Change Shape

Hi folks! First let me apologize because I am the very definition of a newbie here. I've just begun using Vegas today and was hoping to use it to replace a piece of software called Serif MoviePlus that I've been using for some time. It may help for me to explain my ultimate goal before getting into my specific question...

In short, I use Serif to put together holiday shows that are projected onto my house. Further, the final outcome is a single video projected onto my home that ultimately puts a separate video/still/effect into each window along with very often something on the background (around the windows) as well as effects on window sills and gutters. I can share a link to a video of both the show projected on my home as well as some source video from Serif if that helps, just let me know!

I am trying to use Vegas to do the same things I was doing in Serif. Frankly, I love using Serif as it's functionality is quite perfect for the shows we do however it is incredibly resource intensive and I'd heard Vegas would potentially be a better solution for me. Of course any time you move from one piece of software to another there can be a huge learning curve and I'm suffering from that.

Here is what I'm attempting to do and having difficulty with: