Thread: 2 tuff questions about this video: Can you use Vegas Pro to make a video like this?

Default 2 tuff questions about this video: Can you use Vegas Pro to make a video like this?

In the video linked below, you will see a an animated figure that is the subject of this post. It's entire body is blue, it has white teeth, two arms, two legs and white eyes. I'm new to the world of video editing, and for several weeks I've been wondering about a wonderful video like this one, a video that has this type of animated character (I'll call the character I'm referring to "Blue Guy"). This is what I've been wondering:

1) Could you create Blue Guy with Vegas Pro? Or would you need to use another editing program like Adobe Premiere Pro, Final Cut Pro, or Avid Media Composer in order to create Blue Guy?

2) What is the technique called that the video editor used to create Blue Guy? In other words, what 2, 3, or 4 keywords would you type into Google in order to find videos, tutorials and information that would teach a newbie how to make Blue Guy?

I've watched a lot of Vegas tutorials at Youtube, there are hundreds of them. Odd, none of them show you how to make something like Blue Guy, not one! I wonder why that is? A Vegas tutorial that shows you how to make a Blue Guy would get a ton of hits!! A big thanks in advance on shedding light on how someone could go about of making an animated figure like Blue Guy.

Digitaldirector will perform professional video editing for $5, only on

What is the animation you are talking about in this link. It's just a guy advertising his very cheap editing services.