Thread: Single-frame video

Default Single-frame video

Hi everyone,
    I'm new to editing softwares and I would appreciate any help from you guys.

Here it's my problem:
    I've been trying to display a restaurant menu on a LG TV, but the TV doesn't hold a still jpg on the image mode for more than a few minutes.
    So the solution that I came up with was to create a video that shows the same frame for about 6 hours. All tries that I did so far have resulted in huge files since the initial jpg is in high resolution. Is there any way that I can create a video displaying the same frame over and over again for 6 hours without ending up with a 5Gb file?
    Thanks again!

I'm assuming you've been into the LG settings and haven't found a way to HOLD that single JPG? I know my SONY BRAVIA allows me to do this. What is the LG model number?

How are you getting the JPG to be shown on your LG? From a USB stick? DVD player? What?

There'll be a solution.

Blog Entries

Although LCD screens don't suffer from the same "burn in" issues as old CRT screens (I.e an image left on screen for too long will be permanently etched), I wouldn!t recommend leaving a jpg static for that long. Think about the following:

• Dividing the menu up will let people read it more eeasily
    • it will create a focal point by grabbing people's attention (especially if combined with a specials or discount offer)

I would create a sideshow of three to four images, an then set thus to repeat. Set the interval to around 30 seconds or so.

If the OP really wants to create a video, here are 2 possible options:

Either use Premiere to encode the video as MP4, with a low framerate (Premiere may have options to go as low as 10fps), with the maximum number of frames between keyframes (Premiere may have a max of 300), and to encode using 2 pass VBR.

Or, alternatively, a better method (perhaps) is to use the commandline program FFMPEG (FFmpeg).