Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: video editing software

Default video editing software

I'm and absolute beginner in video editing. I have widows 8 and xp platforms. I am looking to edit my daughters soccer games for on line sportworx and gotsoccer. I am looking for something user friendly that also does audio. I wish to thank anyone in advance who offers some suggestions. You may also e-mail me if you want.

Thanks
    Greg
    Fort Wayne In

Thanks for the advice paulears. Like i said I am an absolute beginner and looking for something that wont cost me several hundred dollars. I do however understand they cant give their programs away either. I think I will look into the Adobe programs and see what I can figure out. Also if you have anymore suggestions feel free to email me. Thanks again.
    Greg

hi to both of you...
    I've got nearly the same occasion but I was given an advice from a friend of mine to purchase the Adobe Premiere Elements but it's a little expensive to me. Could you (greg2ha) advice some other software with similar functionalities but on lower price. I have read a review for Pinnacle Studio 16 which seems good but on a quite lower price (about $60). What would you advice?

apvte3,
    You'd probably find (Sony) Movie Studio Platinum 12 (or 12 Suite) below (or around) $60 and maybe Premiere Elements too, if you shop around. Take note of the sound advice that paulears gave above though. You might read this short review of the Sony software to get some insight as well.
    Sony Vegas Movie Studio Review and Version Comparison
    If you decide on a Movie Studio Platinum version, make sure you get the boxed version, the slip sleeve ones may have some features missing. Note that the v12 does not work with the WinXP OS and burns no AVCHD content to DVDs any more.

apvte3

I have not purchased one yet but I am leaning hard to Adobe Premier Elements 11. I think I can pick it up at BB for around $60 or $69.