Thread: Multiple Camera or video stream synchronization calculator.

Default Multiple Camera or video stream synchronization calculator.

Hi Everyone,
    I'm new to the forum but certainly not new to video editing. I've been doing editing in one fashion or another since I was 14 years old... (strictly analog then) and over the past 25 years or so I've used a plethora of video editing software "solutions"...
    Currently, my editor ju jour is a product called EditStudio Pro 6.05 from http:www.mediachance.com/video/index.html and the reason I really like this program is that it is absolutely stellar in terms of editing multiple camera streams on the timeline. Unlike nearly all of the other products on the market, EditStudio does NON-DESTRUCTIVE multi-camera editing by virtue of a special 'multi-camera' track. In nearly every other product, you have to delete sections of your video stream in the timeline in order to display the content from the video stream below. In some cases, if you have more than 2 streams, you have to make cuts to 2 or 3 streams... With EditStudio, you simply add the multi-camera track to the project and move your timeline cursor to the point where you want any particular video content from any of your video streams to be displayed and click on the appropriate camera button assigned to the stream and a keyframe is deposited onto the multi-camera track that will tell the rendering engine when to switch video streams. The real beauty is that if you decide (or your client decides) that the cuts need to be changed for some reason, you simply disable the current multi-camera track and add a new one and apply new keyframes. No video is ever deleted from the timeline unless you specifically decide to delete part of the video stream for some other reason. This being said...