Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: After Effects 6.5 timeline

  1. #1

    Default After Effects 6.5 timeline

    Hi

    Is the timeline in after effects able to extend beyond ten seconds? I've tried all I can but I can only manipulate ten seconds of footage.

    Cheers

  2. #2

    Default

    You should be able to set any length. Click Composition > Composition Settings to see the setup options. The bottom window is 'duration', enter whatever you need, and the timeline will display this.

  3. #3

    Default

    Cheers for the help. I've been needing to know that for a while.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Bracknell, Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    5,191

    Default

    I think the main issue here is that unlike Premiere where you can just keep adding to the timeline and the thing just grows to accomodate your additions, in After Effects you are expected to know in advance. Think of it more as a project level property.

Similar Threads

  1. Prem Pro 2.0 ... Lost The Effects Control Timeline
    By magic-rat in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2007, 11:54 PM
  2. timeline problem between A.P and A.F
    By eLviSH in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2006, 04:28 PM
  3. LOST TIMELINE.
    By Roger Young in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2004, 08:20 PM
  4. Timeline problem
    By sheenie in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-16-2004, 11:59 AM
  5. WHERE HAS MY TIMELINE GONE!!!!
    By assuluto in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-02-2003, 10:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •