Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 11 - Resizing and cropping video

Default Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 11 - Resizing and cropping video

Hey all,

My first time posting here and I'm fairly new to the movie editing software. But right now I'm playing around in a project just for fun and I want to make a piece of video fit into a polaroid picture style area. I have an actual blank polaroid picture sitting in my project area and I'm having trouble manipulating the video to fit.

Right now here's my setup:

Video layer: Grunge background that needs to be there for the whole video (if there's a way to actually set a background I haven't found it).

Video Overlay layer: Blank Polaroid

Text layer: Video I want playing in the polaroid area.

screen.jpg

The only way I know how to manipulate the video is through the event pan/crop tool and I'm having trouble lining it up.

Let me know if any of you have suggestions or if there's just no way to do that in Vegas.

Thanks!

From what I can see in your picture, you should be able to fit the video into your blank Polaroid with the pan crop tool. Just size it, which you seem to have achieved ok, position it by dragging the F box Or for fine adjustment you can use the X Centre & Y Centre up and down arrows. Then change the angle again use the up & down arrows for fine adjustment.

If you are really struggling you might want to try track motion, it's the same sort of thing but works on a track level not just the one event. I can't tell from your image if you require any "Skew" ie 3d perspective, if so use the Deform FX.

Hope this helps.

Quote Originally Posted by Midnight Blue View Post