Thread: Sony Vegas - Video Frame Size is not Supported

Default Sony Vegas - Video Frame Size is not Supported

I started having a problem where I can't render any videos with the resolution I need.

I've been making gaming videos for a few months now, all with the resolution of 854x480 since that's what works best for YouTube. All of a sudden, and without touching the settings in any way, it's now saying "The video frame size is not supported" when I try to render. I would use a higher resolution, but I use some pictures which are also exactly 854x480, if I change it at all,, the pictures won't look as good. I know it has nothing to do with the pictures or videos because when I loaded an old project file that I've previously and successfully rendered with the exact same settings, it gave me the same "The video frame size is not supported" error.

I don't see how there could possibly be anything wrong with the settings, but maybe there's some sort of problem that appeared magically or at least an alternative I can use, I dunno if that makes sense, I've really run out of ideas. I tried changing format, and I tried restarting my computer not that I know why it would do any good.

I'm using Vegas Movie Studio HD Platinum 10.0
    My render settings:
    Mode: Quality VBR
    Format: Windows Media Video 9
    Image size: (Custom)
    Width: 854
    Length: 480
    Frame rate: 25.0 (PAL)
    Seconds per keyframe: 5
    Quality: 100%

This is troublesome. I tested your settings in my version of Vegas (12 Pro) and it worked fine.

Did you use a template that you always used ? Have you had any changes to your system such as graphics driver up date or codec changes ?

I did use a template actually, and I've had no changes to my laptop at all, unless buying a few Steam games count as changes.