Thread: Looking for a job in the UK.

Default Looking for a job in the UK.

Hello, first of all, I'd like to wish everyone a fabulous 2013!
    I'm a young but experienced video editor from Romania. I've been working for the past 6 years for the most successful TV stations in Romania. In short terms, I'm a really fast and creative video editor and I need a new challenge in my life.
    My work until now hasn't really been the classical "cut-cut" you'd see in news or movies, but rather more like promo, fast-paced and lively trailer-like clips. That's why, besides Final Cut, Velocity or Premiere, i use After Effects, Photoshop and a lot of sound editing to finish my work. I also participate in most of the filming and assume the role of shot director, for an easier job afterwards.
    I'd really like a chance to prove myself in the UK, so if anyone would be interested in taking advantage of my skills and creativity, feel free to PM me for a resume, letter of recommendation or anything similar.
    Here's a showreel I managed to make in a few hours: (note that 90% of what you see there is made in the fast-paced environment of a news department, with deadlines which mean hours or even tens of minutes)
    Thank you for your time,
    Alex

L.E. I apologize to the admins if this post is in the wrong place.
    Last edited by alexrogozea; 01-02-2013 at 02:07 PM.

very interesting reel, nicely done

Thank you for the positive reply, sir!

Hi Alex.

I thought you made a good job of this in particular showcasing your skills. As a Promo to me it was to long you need to concentrate on short sharp and straight to the point,if you want to get the message across. Remember it may look a blockbuster masterpiece to you but the viewer not knowing what to expect will soon leave if its to long. Think of TV Promos and Advertizing.

Good Luck.

Hey, thanks a lot for the reply!