Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Hardware not found or Hardware error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Hardware not found or Hardware error

    Hi all, I know I can't be the only one, but I have an obstinate capture card.

    My old Vid-edit PC has a Pinnacle DC30+ capture card; on boot up it says hardware not found or hardware error. After running the hardware test it tells me under Board functions: Error at bus master ASIC.

    I'm not sure what the error message means. Is this a case of reinstalling? Or is it something more sinister?

    Any advice would be much appreciated,

    Jinx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Stone Mountain, Georgia USA
    Posts
    31

    Default Stuff to try

    Not sure how much hardware experience you have, but try taking the card out and reseating it or putting it in a different slot. Also, try uninstalling the software, then reinstalling it to see if that helps. If the problem persists, check Device Manager to see if you have any hardware conflicts. Good luck!
    There\'s nothing like video editing ... Taking the most boring subject, and making it look exciting ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,612

    Default

    If you installed Win2000 or XP, DC30 is not compatible with them. But there are some hacked drivers for these OS's. I can find them for you if you want to.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi,

    Thanks for your help! I'm using Win 98 and there are no conflicts in Device Manager so I'll be moving the card into a different slot over the weekend (Now where did I put that screwdriver???)

    The whole thing was working before I moved house... now I can feel a sense of doom as I look inside my case.

    Thanks again,

    Jinx

Similar Threads

  1. Hardware not up to Par
    By 3py0n in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-28-2006, 11:05 PM
  2. NEW Hardware
    By CIMVP in forum The Perfect Video Editing PC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-19-2006, 01:53 PM
  3. Hardware to run Premiere Pro etc.
    By shifters in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-10-2005, 08:42 AM
  4. buying hardware...
    By stalas in forum Hardware Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-14-2004, 07:42 AM
  5. NEW Hardware
    By CIMVP in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 10:07 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •