Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Moving Clips to timeline without Audio in Sony Vegas Pro

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Orleans LA
    Posts
    4

    Default Moving Clips to timeline without Audio in Sony Vegas Pro

    I Know there is an easy way to move a clip from Project Media to the timeline without having a separate audio track and audio moved with it, but I have been unable to find this method anywhere. Yes, I have looked in the Sony Vegas Help file too. Would someone be so kind as to tell me how to do this? Thanks in advance.

    evertrue

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,854
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Right Click and drag to timeline. Select "Add Video Only" then one of the sub options.
    Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    New Orleans LA
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Thank you SO much!!

Similar Threads

  1. Sony Vegas 8 red screen videos clips on timeline/crash
    By TWIY in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-15-2011, 09:21 AM
  2. How to Delete several audio clips from Video clips on timeline of APPro CS5
    By Pushpanatha de Silva in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 07:13 AM
  3. Premiere: Audio Sync problems when moving video to timeline
    By guitarfaces in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-20-2010, 10:10 PM
  4. Moving multiple clips in Vegas 8.0
    By OdogMcAdams in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-02-2008, 11:22 PM
  5. Moving clips on timeline in Premiere 6.5
    By VideoGeekWannabe in forum Adobe Premiere, Premiere Elements, and After Effects
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2005, 03:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •