Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Vegas 12 unable to unlink video and audio

Default Vegas 12 unable to unlink video and audio

Hey,

i'm new to vegas pro and for some reason I'm unable to unlink the video and audio from a clip. I was told all I need to do is press the "u" key but that doesn't seem to work. Also when I right click "remove from group" is unclickable (not bold). I'm not sure what the problem is, am I doing something wrong? I also notice when adding other audio or text it deletes everything else in that time frame and I don't know why is there a setting I need to turn off somewhere?

I'd really appreciate any help

Thanks

Blog Entries

Are you right-clicking on the event you wish to ungroup when you look for "remove from group"? Do you have the event selected when you click "U"?
    Sorry to ask a dumb question, but what makes you think they are linked? If you are simply dragging them left and right abd you have "auto ripple" switched on, this can create similar behaviour to linked audio/video (ie they will move together). If you're sure auto ripple is off - how did yo obtain Vegas?
    Tim

Quote Originally Posted by kg13 View Post
    Listen to Tim.

What you can ALSO do and give yourself a major fun time, is to access the FREE Tutorials that came with Vegas. You'll find them under the Toolbar >> Help. Follow those, and if you are still stumped by anything do come back here and asked.

... ... ... .

Thanks guys

I'm not sure what was the problem before but It seems to be working now. I'm actually a music composer, i know nothing about video editing but this new job is requiring me to learn some so i apologize for the stupid question.

Quote Originally Posted by kg13 View Post
    Hey,