Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My first attempt at a music video

Smile My first attempt at a music video

I am a high school student in Markham, Ontario. I have a assignment due next week where we have to do a music video. This is my first time making a video of this type. Please note that i din not shoot this horrible footage, my role was only to edit this horrible footage.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ZyO...s&feature=plcp

Because i still have the project file, I can still change things before i submit it. Things like cuts, color and effects can still be changed. So, what should I do before i submit the video? I have Sony Vegas and Adobe After Effects at my disposal.

Any feedback would be nice

I don't what you could do with this footage. It seems like an age appropriate result. I couldn't bring myself to watch more than a minute of it BUT that's more to do with me than the video.

3. Default

Well, I'm not sure if because I don't understand the language of the song the video doesn't make sense. But, as with Midnight, I couldn't watch more than a minute of it. It make no sense and seemed like random shots put together of teenagers doing random stupid stuff. It may make sense tied in with the lyrics, as I don't understand the lyrics, I can only assume that is why it doesn't make sense to me.

The actual colours seemed very saturated to me. Did you bump up the saturation in post? If so I'd say there was no need to do that unless you wanted that effect.