Thread: Morning! Teaser Trailer

Default Morning! Teaser Trailer

Hi all,

Long time lurker but first time poster. Firstly this is an awesome forum and thanks to all the posters, good stuff!

I have made my first video, a teaser trailer for a video I am editing now which will be better (but only about 3mins probably). Footage was taken on my handycam but I am now shooting on a DSLR.

Any comments would be greatly appreciated but please don't be too harsh as it is my first vid.

On youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqtzXJTvPsU

And vimeo (for those who don't like youtube):

Thanks again,

JMcC

Looks good.

Thanks Midnight Blue,

Just finished the full version actually. I am completely new to Premier Pro, I am lucky enough that my uni has it and I can use it.

GB's RX8 R3 - YouTube

Constructive Criticism welcome!!

Blog Entries

On the whole I thought this was pretty good. You certainly had a lot of angles covered, some good car movement and some good camera movement. I also liked the grading.

But there were one or two surprising choices of shot in there - what was the the shot from about 1:42 all about? Quite apart from the jerkiness, the framing seemed to be all over the place - and it went on for so long. This one shot was enough to make me reevaluate what I was going to say about the whole video.
    And do we really want a 30 second credit roll bolted onto a 2min video. You could easily have rolled that info past in 10 seconds and I'd suggest it's the wrong info anyway. People like us might be interested in what you used to shoot it, but I would have thought the main audience of a video like that would be more interested in the specs and modifications.
    Tim

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your feedback, much apriciated!