Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Doing an interview and need some tips!

Default Doing an interview and need some tips!

Hi guys!
    I am a photographer and i am starting to fool around with video lately. Today i was offered to document an interview and make a few minute clip. It is a relatively high profile job that could open doors for some new busines so i would like to do the best i can.
    I was thinking of using a 5dmk2 with 16-35mm on a tripod to capture the wide shot and 550d with 50mm 1.4 for some close ups. It shouldnt be too hard but i am nervous because i have never done it before. I would be grateful for any advice that you can give me, a link to a well done interview or something.

This most important things in an interview are audio(!!!) and lighting. What possibilities do you have?

Quote Originally Posted by sixtytwo View Post
    This most important things in an interview are audio(!!!) and lighting. What possibilities do you have?
    Bad possibilities :( I dont have a mic other the one in the camera. I was hoping to be able to do the job with it. Interview will be inside the house so there wont be a wind or trafic noise. I also dont have any video lights. I havent been investing in video equipment so far, other than Manfrotto 701HDV head that i just ordered for this job. I have a big silver/white reflector that i could take with me to maybe reflect some window lights on the subject?

I don't have a mic other the one in the camera.