Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Burning a section of the time line to DVD.

Default Burning a section of the time line to DVD.

Hi all,

It's quite possible this question is buried somewhere in the forum but I can't see it. The answer is probably in the help section of Vegas but not in the language I can understand so, can I presume on you expertise to help me out here?

In a nutshell, I have created a movie on a timeline but what I want to do is burn a portion of this timeline to a DVD rather than the complete timeline, for the time being anyway. So, my question is, is this possible to do?

It must be obvious by now that I'm a newbie to Vegas in which case any help is much appreciated.

Regards,

Richard.

I use Pinnacle and not Vegas. But could you delete from the timeline the portion you don't want, save as a new file then burn it. Or possibly copy and paste the portion into a new timeline. I would have thought the software would automatically burn everything contained in the timeline. Might be wrong but I would not think you could just do portions.

Hope this helps.

Rich,
    CaptionWorld's advice is right. If you want to burn a section from the Vegas timeline, make it a loop region. Copy that and paste it to another instance of Vegas. You can have more than one instance open simultaneously.
    Otherwise you need to use Render as / Render options > Render loop region only using the DVD Architect templates and taking those renders then to DVD Architect.

Thanks guys and I get the gist of the idea although I haven't got Architect if that is a route I have to take. I'll have a bash and see what happens.

Thanks again.

Richard.

Rich,
    the only version of Vegases you can buy without DVD Architect is the basic Sony Vegas Movie Studio. If you have only that, I don't think you can burn discs from the timeline anyway.

If you can save as a video file. You can burn to DVD if you download Freemake and its free.

Quote Originally Posted by Richbro View Post