Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: "Render As" screen shows squares as text....

  1. #1

    Unhappy "Render As" screen shows squares as text....

    Hello everyone! This is my first post here on the forums. Unfortunately, I've run into an issue here, which I'll let the picture explain:



    The text is replaced by squares whether you type or you're just looking at it, I've even tried re-installing it.
    Does anyone have a solution to this?

    EDIT: It seems that the ProType Titler is affected as well, show squares as well.
    Last edited by xepher - infinity; 09-23-2012 at 07:23 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    is this a problem that has just occurred (ie did it used to work OK before)?
    Have you recently updated your video card drivers?
    Is this a trial version, a registered version or a crack?
    Tim

  3. #3

    Default

    This is a cracked version, I've been using Sony Vegas since pro 7. No hardware has been updated. It was working before, which is weird that this shows up now. Other screens within the render as screen such as save location and render properties show just fine.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xepher - infinity View Post
    Does anyone have a solution to this?
    Quote Originally Posted by xepher - infinity View Post
    This is a cracked version
    Consider getting a legit download or copy.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xepher - infinity View Post
    This is a cracked version, I've been using Sony Vegas since pro 7.
    And you expect help from those of us who have been paying more for legitimate use because of your piracy to assist?
    I sincerely hope it's screwed up the rest of your system as well.
    Tim

  6. #6

    Default

    At least I was honest. You probably have MANY people on this site using it due to piracy AND getting help from you all, and you don't even know it. I understand it's looked downed upon and I wont ask anyone to justify my stance. Mods, if you feel that this thread needs to be closed, by all means go ahead.

    Good day to you sir.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Video editing software can be expensive but there are ways to mitigate costs without resorting to piracy. My video club has four high-end workstations (2 PPro and 2 FCP) where you can use the software without paying through the nose (just a modest hourly rental fee, plus the yearly membership). There are also discounts that you can get through the club. You should see if there is a similar video club in your area.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    That's a great service, Zam.

    But the cost of getting set up adequately for video editing is the cost of the camera and the PC. If someone is pirating software, they have already invested the major amount (unless they stole the PC, of course). Very good editing sofware can be had for under 50 UKP. Yes, the "pro" packages cost a lot, but why steal when you could do everything you are likely to want to do for a very small outlay?
    Tim

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimStannard View Post
    That's a great service, Zam.

    But the cost of getting set up adequately for video editing is the cost of the camera and the PC. If someone is pirating software, they have already invested the major amount (unless they stole the PC, of course). Very good editing sofware can be had for under 50 UKP. Yes, the "pro" packages cost a lot, but why steal when you could do everything you are likely to want to do for a very small outlay?
    Actually the best part of the club is that you can try out different equipment (cameras, lights, microphones) and software (PPRO, after effects, etc.) BEFORE buying anything so you can see if you will like it. Of course you need to find a club in your local area and there may not be one.

    As far as stealing a PC, that hadn't really occurred to me. Perhaps I could have set myself up for a lot less money! Ideally you want to steal a PC that ALREADY has an NLE on it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Surrey, UK
    Posts
    10,844
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zamiotana View Post
    Ideally you want to steal a PC that ALREADY has an NLE on it.
    And footage and music!
    Tim

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 06:06 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-12-2012, 12:24 AM
  3. apparently- "intense" "trippy" "weird"..demo reel
    By thesplashedparietalobe in forum User Videos
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 09:34 AM
  4. How to render a video to be "full screen"?
    By Ottoni in forum Sony Vegas video editing apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-12-2012, 01:00 PM
  5. "Jump Rope" Text Edit
    By JumPROper in forum User Videos
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2011, 02:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •