Thread: Sword Fighting Group Demo

Great Lakes, US

Default Sword Fighting Group Demo

I would appreciate any advise. I am very new at this, and while I know there are serious issues with this video, I am not sure what they are. I have made a couple of different promos to play with style, and I am about to make our official demo. I got permission for better music (Abney Park), and I need to have the video finished by mid-November so that we can mail our demo packets. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

I have been working on Windows Movie Maker, but tomorrow I am switching to Adobe. There will be a learning curve, but I am hoping that this will give me more options. I feel like wmm doesn't have the options I need. That or I don't understand the full utility of the program.

Thank you for your help.

10 minute demo for 2013 - YouTube

Surrey, UK
    Blog Entries

Hi CND and Welcome.

First let me say you've come to the right place for suggestions on how to improve. More importantly you've overcome the first big hurdle in recognising that there IS room to improve and being man enough to ask for help. I'm not kidding, when you've worked long and hard on something it is often difficult to admit to yourself that there's room for improvement.

Secondly, please don't take any criticism here as personal - it's criticism of the video, not of you and don't worry if it sounds harsh/negative - people posting are not trying to slag off your work but point out thibhs that don't work so you can improve on them or eliminate them next time. No-one here is going to waste their time simply "dissing" someone else's work

Just to get the ball rolling: