Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone interested in After Effects tutorial?

Default Anyone interested in After Effects tutorial?

Heya People I'm kinda new to this forum :P but I've recently become addicted to after effects after finding out about it and i eventually made a tutorial for it... Its my first time making stuff like this (was really nervous for some reason!) but it would be nice if anyone can give me feedback (no trolling) where i can improve it? After Effects For Noobs - YouTube
    Last edited by InfCore; 08-26-2012 at 01:55 PM.

I could hear you were nervous. What else did you think needed improving? I find that many on-line tutorials are very slow. Although video has the ability to demo aspects of software quickly; many creators then slow down the process by adding unhelpful comments. The other difficulty is that the information they claim to be giving may sometimes misleading or wrong.
    I think you have done quite well, and I don't want to appear critical. If I had done it, I might think:
    1) If the tutorials is new new users, why are we going straight into learning an advanced function; and having to spend time being told about buttons at the top of the screen?
    2) Is the information clear? Why is the new user being told their sequence "should be" 720*480. If there was a special reason, then why not tell the User what it is.
    3) Is there any timewasteing? The stuff about "control/d" being like "copying and pasting" was followed by commentary alike "yeah.. its alot faster".

I think you will do very well, but you should consider how teachers do their work. I have never done an online tutorial, so you are certainly better than me. Well done for trying.

Just a thought but how about doing this the other way round, creating a blockbuster after effect first. Then a Tutorial on how you did it.