Thread: Help whit Pc and graphic card

Default Help whit Pc and graphic card

Hi, this is the first post I write. I'm from Spain, my English is not very good, I apologize so something is not well understood, helped me with the google translator.

This year I graduate, I'm studying film postproduction. Since I started on this in the postproduction I used a Mac, and recently sold my iMac 27 ", to make a more powerful computer for less money, a hackintosh. The programs I use regularly are:

Final Cut Pro 7
    CS6 Premiere
    After Efects CS6
    Ps and illustrator CS6

But this year I'll start with Avid, nuke, Resolve or SpeedGrade. They work a little with Apple Color.

I would like to mention to the components I have in mind, and that helps me improve on something if necessary. I have a budget of 1500 + (500 monitor). Not much money but to start with a good way is fine.

MotherBoard: Aus SABERTOOTH X79
    Processor: Intel Core i7-3820 Processor (10M Cache, 3.80 GHz up to) 29
    RAM: 2x G.Skill DDR3 1600 Ripjaws X 16GB 2x8GB PC3-12800 CL10 /g_skill_ripjaws_x_ddr3_1600_pc3_12800_16gb_2x8gb_c l10.html
    Storage System: Crucial 128GB SSD SATA3 M4http://www.crucial.c...ULE=CT128M4SSD2
    Raid Storage: 4x WD Black 1TB SATA 6 Gb / s 3.5 7200 1 TB 64 MB
    Power Supply: Corsair TX650 650W V2Enthusiast Series
    CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 SE2011
    Case: USB3.0 R3 Fractal Sets Arctic Whitehttp://www.fractal-d...egory=2&prod=72
    Fans: 2 x 120mm Black Cougar Vortex
    Monitor: Dell U2711http://accessories.u...8284&redirect=1

The monitor is expensive but is the best I've found for that price and a resolution of 2560 x 1440.