Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: second enc/MB collaboration

Default second enc/MB collaboration

This is the second (or rather first) collaboration between myself and Midnight Blue. I uploaded the a rough edit and MB wrote and recorded the Voice over within a day or two (the mans a fast worker )

im fully aware of the short comings on the footage and editing side and i wasn't going to post it here but i think i owe it too MB for his input on the project.

i hadn't set out to make such a video we happened to be out for a walk and i started shooting as the sun went down. all shot hand held on a Sony HX20V.

Last edited by enc; 08-04-2012 at 11:58 AM.

Beautifully composed images and loved the VO. I'm a sucker for the golden hour!

The only shot which was a little jarring for me was the tilt up the gate with the cottage in the background - it looked a little out of place with the other images. The music from American Beauty went through me a little bit too. Even though I think it's a great track it's used a little too much on TV.

All in all though I really enjoyed it!
    Driftwood - Available on iTunes - www.driftwoodfilm.co.uk

Follow me on twitter - @DirectorJWebber

There are some beautiful shots in there. I thought the opening title sequence worked extremely well and watching through made me wish I could write and record. Mind you, I used to do a pretty decent limerick.

David.

Beautiful and relaxing.... Also liked a lot the titles initial sequence of shots.... On the opposite direction, the "The End" at the end was so abrupt and colour unmatched to the rest.... Just a "The End", I know, but it looked rough after so much care... Liked the music (didnt remember it from AB)

Quote Originally Posted by Fingercuff View Post
    Beautifully composed images and loved the VO. I'm a sucker for the golden hour!

All in all though I really enjoyed it!
    Yup, its the best time of day, especially with no wind about.

Quote Originally Posted by david walsh View Post